Garnet Hill Lodge Reviews

Submit Your Review

Thank you to our couples for making us a 2018 Couples’ Choice Award winner from WeddingWire.com, and to all of our guests who have taken the time to give us valuable feedback.  We are proud to be a 2017 Guest Review Award winner from Booking.com as well as a Certificate of Excellence recipient from Trip Advisor.

For wedding review submissions please click here.

  • Beautiful scenery; Great food; romantic adtmosphere!
    4 / 5 stars

    Would give this a 4.5 if that was an option! I wanted to take an impromptu trip to the Adirondacks with my fiance after work on a Friday night in fall. Looked up some places online, and this one caught my eye. A very modest price for a great location! We checked in around 8pm, went up to our room, and then came down to the restaurant for dinner. Dinner was great, and very reasonably priced for the quality of the food! We wanted to go outside for a bon fire around 10/10:30pm, and one of the staff members had lit the fire at 8:30 or so, but it burned out. The staff at the lodge  allowed us to use the firewood to try to restart it ourselves. We were the only two people outside after 11pm, and it was so peaceful to star gaze in the Adirondack chairs. In the morning, we had a delicious hot breakfast (so good, and included!) and after we checked out, we were given the opportunity to use the lodge’s kayaks, canoes, and mountain bikes. We went kayaking on 13th lake, and it was incredible. Again, one of the only people on the lake. Looks like mid-September after Labor Day is a quiet time to adventure. Would highly recommend for a weekend trip. The views were great, food was good, and location was nice.  Will come back!

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • 12/17/17 Weekend Surprise
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband surprised me with a weekend at Garnet Hill Lodge. We have been here a number of times, but never stayed overnight in the lodge. It was great, food was excellent, all day coffee and tea and the snow conditions were perfect. For the overnight price you get 2 free ski passes and breakfast. Very much worth it. Can’t wait to come back in January!

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Yoga Retreat at Garnet Hill
    5 / 5 stars

    “I attended a yoga retreat at Garnet Hill in October and again in January. Both were spectacular!  The lodge is very quaint, comfortable and welcoming. During both of my stays my rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.  The food is delicious and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate all requests.

    The staff are some of the nicest people I’ve met. From the bartender to Patrick our tour guide, everyone goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay.  I love Garnet Hill and can’t wait to go back!”

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Another great Thanksgiving
    5 / 5 stars

    Second year in a row that my family stayed at Garnet Hill for several days over the holiday. Our stay this year was as pleasurable as last years…..the helpers…..the food…..the fireplace…..AND the great music……all made for a holiday to remember. If your looking for fancy rooms…..this is not the place…..BUT……if you want comfort and relaxation……along with conversation with some of the nicest folks you could ever want to meet…..THIS IS THE PLACE!

    12/02/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Magical Place
    5 / 5 stars

    GHL is a simply wonderful place — the photos don’t fully capture the natural beauty and the warm and welcoming feeling of the lodge. At the center of the lodge is a fabulous stone fireplace with comfortable couches where guests congregate in front of the fire. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating (they even let us stay several hours past check-out so we could ski another day and still have time to pack up our room and change our clothes before our voyage home). We loved the gorgeous xc ski trails and also had an opportunity to hike on snowshoes through the woods (xc ski trail passes and snowshoe rentals are free to guests). The food was excellent and there is coffee/tea/hot chocolate available in the common room all day long. We loved the authentic Adirondack feel of the lodge — this place will not appeal to those in the market for a luxury hotel, which is part of why we loved it. The attraction of GHL is its simplicity and natural beauty!

    02/10/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Toss another log on the fire
    5 / 5 stars

    Your search for a Nordic ski resort offering miles of groomed trails, comfortable accommodations, excellent dining and a warm friendly staff is now over. We enjoyed our week cross country skiing and may well return during warmer months to enjoy hiking, biking and water sports on the lake

    02/10/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Excellent XC Weekend
    5 / 5 stars

    Arriving from Long Island late on a Friday morning with my wife, we were greeted warmly by the attentive staff, and with ~8″ of fresh ‘lake effect’ snow over the next 3 days. Great grooming, superb conditions! Great food… Patty, our Saturday evening server, is all about attention to guests – as we recalled each other from our week of summer hiking and lake front relaxing. Considering a long-term stay, perhaps at the Tea House, once retirement kicks in.

    02/10/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Great Cross-Country ski trails!
    5 / 5 stars

    Very well-groomed and maintained trails in a truly scenic setting. We skied up to the Log Cabin and what a view down over the lake. Plus, delish food – Monte Cristo sandwich with berry chutney – in the cafe! Definitely worth the trip.

    02/10/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge

Sign up for News & Special Offers:

Top
Garnet Hill Lodge

Garnet Hill Lodge