Garnet Hill Lodge Reviews

Submit Your Review

 

  • Breathtaking views!
    5 / 5 stars

    What a beautiful magical place!!! The lodge is lovely , the food is fantastic , the staff is amazing and the surroundings, nature and beach breathtaking! I cannot wait to return and bring others as I had the most magical weekend!

    09/07/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Heavenly
    5 / 5 stars

    I am a huge believer in reading reviews. I booked this lodge based on reviews and location. We were traveling with a family of four. We venture upstate a lot. Generally Bolton Landing etc because of the peacefulness. We started our trip with whitewater rafting at Beaver Brook Outfitters (which I would highly recommend) and ended with Revolution Rail (which I also highly recommend). I am a firm believer in small new businesses….both whitewater rafting and rail said Garnet Hill Lodge was amazing….and they were right!!!! The tour guides of our first adventure had asked where we were staying and when we mentioned Garnet Hill Lodge….he replied, “you are way up there”. That was music to our ears. We were looking for a quiet place to get away from it all….and the Garnet Hill Lodge exceeded our expectations by all means.

    When you first pull up you are speechless with views. The lodge is rustic and feels like home. We were greeted by Pat (who by the way is the best). She assisted us with introductions to the lodge and all the amenities. I don’t know where to begin….views, private beach, hiking, biking, pub (large selection of drinks/wines) , breakfast included (which was amazing).

    Funny….we didn’t leave once we arrived. It had everything we needed. We ate, drank and ate more. The food was AMAZING. We joked with our waitress because my husband loves a burger with a over easy egg. He pretty much gets one whenever he can….well he said the best was here!!!!

    Our stay here was everything we wanted and more. If you are looking for peace and quiet…this is the place. We will be back…without a doubt.

    08/31/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Birthday get away
    4 / 5 stars

    Great weekend stay! Definitely recommend to take the room with a view, which has the balcony. Food was great and the service was wonderful. Big full breakfast included! Just want to add there is no air conditioning in the balcony rooms, and no TV.

    08/31/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • 60th Birthday treat
    5 / 5 stars

    Had a wonderful time at the lodge for a one night stay for my birthday. Did cross country skiing one day and shoe shoeing the next. Great trails and great scenery. The lodge is so comfortable and homey that I wished I could have put on my pajamas and slippers and hung out in the lodge area in front of the fire. Wonderful meals and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back.

    05/18/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Highly recommend
    5 / 5 stars

    I cannot say enough good things about the mother’s day brunch. It was a truly wonderful experience. The staff went above board to make my wife’s mother’s day up to the experience she deserves. Thanks. Tom Spadaro, Schroon Lake, NY

    05/18/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • We had a wonderful stay at the Lodge
    5 / 5 stars

    We had a wonderful stay at the Lodge. It was made extra special because of the kindness and generosity of Patrick at the Ski Shop. Patrick took the time to guide us through a snow shoeing trail with stories and history of the region. The next day he gave us great tips and encouragement on cross country skiing. He guided my two teenagers through a trail and had something positive to say to each one as they learned new skills from him. He is a real treasure. Very warm and welcoming. Great trails, equipment, cozy rooms and great food.

    03/21/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Beautiful scenery; Great food; romantic adtmosphere!
    4 / 5 stars

    Would give this a 4.5 if that was an option! I wanted to take an impromptu trip to the Adirondacks with my fiance after work on a Friday night in fall. Looked up some places online, and this one caught my eye. A very modest price for a great location! We checked in around 8pm, went up to our room, and then came down to the restaurant for dinner. Dinner was great, and very reasonably priced for the quality of the food! We wanted to go outside for a bon fire around 10/10:30pm, and one of the staff members had lit the fire at 8:30 or so, but it burned out. The staff at the lodge  allowed us to use the firewood to try to restart it ourselves. We were the only two people outside after 11pm, and it was so peaceful to star gaze in the Adirondack chairs. In the morning, we had a delicious hot breakfast (so good, and included!) and after we checked out, we were given the opportunity to use the lodge’s kayaks, canoes, and mountain bikes. We went kayaking on 13th lake, and it was incredible. Again, one of the only people on the lake. Looks like mid-September after Labor Day is a quiet time to adventure. Would highly recommend for a weekend trip. The views were great, food was good, and location was nice.  Will come back!

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • 12/17/17 Weekend Surprise
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband surprised me with a weekend at Garnet Hill Lodge. We have been here a number of times, but never stayed overnight in the lodge. It was great, food was excellent, all day coffee and tea and the snow conditions were perfect. For the overnight price you get 2 free ski passes and breakfast. Very much worth it. Can’t wait to come back in January!

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Yoga Retreat at Garnet Hill
    5 / 5 stars

    “I attended a yoga retreat at Garnet Hill in October and again in January. Both were spectacular!  The lodge is very quaint, comfortable and welcoming. During both of my stays my rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.  The food is delicious and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate all requests.

    The staff are some of the nicest people I’ve met. From the bartender to Patrick our tour guide, everyone goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay.  I love Garnet Hill and can’t wait to go back!”

    01/25/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Another great Thanksgiving
    5 / 5 stars

    Second year in a row that my family stayed at Garnet Hill for several days over the holiday. Our stay this year was as pleasurable as last years…..the helpers…..the food…..the fireplace…..AND the great music……all made for a holiday to remember. If your looking for fancy rooms…..this is not the place…..BUT……if you want comfort and relaxation……along with conversation with some of the nicest folks you could ever want to meet…..THIS IS THE PLACE!

    12/02/2017
    Garnet Hill Lodge

 

Thank you to our couples for making us a 2018 Couples’ Choice Award winner from WeddingWire.com, and to all of our guests who have taken the time to give us valuable feedback.  We are proud to be a 2017 Guest Review Award winner from Booking.com as well as a 2017 Certificate of Excellence recipient from Trip Advisor.

For wedding review submissions please click here.

Sign up for News & Special Offers:

Top
Garnet Hill Lodge

Garnet Hill Lodge