fbpx

Stay midweek and save this winter! Click here for more info & book today!

Garnet Hill Lodge Reviews

Submit Your Review

 

  • Recapturing a dream
    5 / 5 stars

    Haven’t tried cross-country skiing in over 45 years. Have wanted to try again for so long. Garnett Hill is so very beautiful!! I took a lesson from Aiden. AMAZING experience. Not only is Aiden an excellent instructor and so knowledgeable, he is very kind, understanding, encouraging and patient. Found out I’m not as young as I wish I was!! Found out I’m not as limber as I wish I was! LOL. But thanks to Aiden I recaptured a dream. I had a blast!! Highly recommend Garnett Hill Outdoor Center and Aiden for everyone!

    02/05/2024
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Beautiful place
    5 / 5 stars

    I usually dont read reviews but wanted to see what ppl had to say about this place. I personally believe the pics on the website dont do this place justice. It was the best experience. View is breathtaking. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Is location was perfect as we wanted to be away from it all. Private beach was easy to find. Food at the restaurant was very good and Nick made our experience great. Patrick the caretaker was very friendly as well. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Looking into going back in the winter.

    08/03/2023
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • The Perfect Wedding!
    5 / 5 stars

    Our son and new daughter-in-law held their wedding at Garnet Hill in July and I honestly can’t think of how it could have been better. From the gorgeous setting and comfortable surroundings and accommodations to the fantastic planning and execution of the Garnet Hill team, everything was perfect!

    I’m already planning a family get together so we can enjoy this special place during the winter months. I’ll take the couch right in front of the huge fireplace!

    If you love the outdoors and the Adirondacks, don’t hesitate to check out the Garnet Hill Lodge.

    07/28/2023
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Truly Enchanting Wedding Experience!
    5 / 5 stars

    Garnet Hill Lodge was a truly spectacular venue for our daughter’s wedding! Many of our 104 guests have contacted us to gush about the experience too. The spectacular mountain and lake view, immaculate, well-appointed rooms and lawns, the most thoughtful amenities —dance pavilion, campfire, mountain trails, pristine beach— were matched by consistently superior cuisine. No institutional food here. All delicious! The gods blessed us with fabulous weather for our sunset ceremony (and all 3 days too.) But the gods were outmatched by the great efforts of ALL the staff. To a person, the staff was helpful, patient, cheerful, creative, understanding and well-experienced in the special requirements of pulling off a perfect wedding. From the months-long planning stages through the post-wedding clean-up, they never flagged in their gracious support, even at the end of very long days.

    We couldn’t recommend any venue more highly. We plan to return soon —without a wedding of course— just to re-experience such a beautiful place and the great people we met.

    07/28/2023
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Great time
    5 / 5 stars

    The entire staff was excellent but Sarah went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable and fun. We had a wonderful time snow shoeing and relaxing. Great place and great service! Thank you.

    01/31/2019
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Breathtaking views!
    5 / 5 stars

    What a beautiful magical place!!! The lodge is lovely , the food is fantastic , the staff is amazing and the surroundings, nature and beach breathtaking! I cannot wait to return and bring others as I had the most magical weekend!

    09/07/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Heavenly
    5 / 5 stars

    I am a huge believer in reading reviews. I booked this lodge based on reviews and location. We were traveling with a family of four. We venture upstate a lot. Generally Bolton Landing etc because of the peacefulness. We started our trip with whitewater rafting at Beaver Brook Outfitters (which I would highly recommend) and ended with Revolution Rail (which I also highly recommend). I am a firm believer in small new businesses….both whitewater rafting and rail said Garnet Hill Lodge was amazing….and they were right!!!! The tour guides of our first adventure had asked where we were staying and when we mentioned Garnet Hill Lodge….he replied, “you are way up there”. That was music to our ears. We were looking for a quiet place to get away from it all….and the Garnet Hill Lodge exceeded our expectations by all means.

    When you first pull up you are speechless with views. The lodge is rustic and feels like home. We were greeted by Pat (who by the way is the best). She assisted us with introductions to the lodge and all the amenities. I don’t know where to begin….views, private beach, hiking, biking, pub (large selection of drinks/wines) , breakfast included (which was amazing).

    Funny….we didn’t leave once we arrived. It had everything we needed. We ate, drank and ate more. The food was AMAZING. We joked with our waitress because my husband loves a burger with a over easy egg. He pretty much gets one whenever he can….well he said the best was here!!!!

    Our stay here was everything we wanted and more. If you are looking for peace and quiet…this is the place. We will be back…without a doubt.

    08/31/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Birthday get away
    4 / 5 stars

    Great weekend stay! Definitely recommend to take the room with a view, which has the balcony. Food was great and the service was wonderful. Big full breakfast included! Just want to add there is no air conditioning in the balcony rooms, and no TV.

    08/31/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • 60th Birthday treat
    5 / 5 stars

    Had a wonderful time at the lodge for a one night stay for my birthday. Did cross country skiing one day and shoe shoeing the next. Great trails and great scenery. The lodge is so comfortable and homey that I wished I could have put on my pajamas and slippers and hung out in the lodge area in front of the fire. Wonderful meals and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back.

    05/18/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge
  • Highly recommend
    5 / 5 stars

    I cannot say enough good things about the mother’s day brunch. It was a truly wonderful experience. The staff went above board to make my wife’s mother’s day up to the experience she deserves. Thanks. Tom Spadaro, Schroon Lake, NY

    05/18/2018
    Garnet Hill Lodge

 

Thank you to all of our guests who have taken the time to give us valuable feedback.  We truly appreciate it very much. For wedding review submissions please click here.

Sign up for News & Special Offers:

Top
Garnet Hill Lodge

Garnet Hill Lodge