fbpx

Looking to ski or snowshoe? Make sure you check out our trail conditions before heading to our Outdoor Center.  Click here for more info.

Nordic and Snowshoe Event Calendar

Posted in Winter at Garnet Hill

There’s lots going on in our area this winter.  See below for a calendar of Nordic ski and snowshoe races and events.

 

~December~

Gore Mountain Snowshoe Race – Sat. December 16, 2017.

North Creek, NY.  Registration deadline is Dec 15.

Polar Bear New Years Eve Ski Race – Sun Dec 31, 2017

McCauley Mountain Ski Center Old Forge, NY.  Registration Deadline is Dec 29.

New Year’s Eve Biathalon Sprint – Sun. Dec. 31, 2017

McCauley Mountain Ski Center Old Forge, NY.  Registration Deadline is Dec 29

~January~

Gore Mountain JNQ – Classic – Sat Jan 6, 2018

North Creek, NY.  Registration Deadline is Jan 4.

Gore Mountain JNQ – Freestyle, and Nordic-cross event – Sun Jan 7, 2018

North Creek, NY.  Registration Deadline is Jan 4.

Professional Ski Instructors of America Cross Country Level 1 Skiing/Teaching Upgrade (Course) – January 11 and 12

Garnet Hill Ski Center, North River, NY. Registration Deadline is Dec 20.

2018 HURT Mega-Relay – Sat Jan 20, 2018

Garnet Hill Ski Center, North River, NY. Registration deadline is Jan. 18.

Lapland Sprints – Sun Jan 21, 2018

Northville, NY.  Registration deadline is  Jan 18.

Garnet Hill Pursuit Ski Race – Sat Jan 27, 2018

Garnet Hill Ski Center, North River, NY.  Registration deadline is Jan 25.

~February~

2018 Barkeater Chocolates HURT-athon – Sun Feb 11, 2018

Coles Woods (or Gore Mountain if conditions do not allow), Glens Falls, NY. Registration deadline is Feb. 9.

~March~

Garnet Hill 10K Snowshoe Race – Saturday, March 3

Garnet Hill Ski Center, North River, NY.  Registration deadline is March 1.

Sign up for News & Special Offers:

Top
Garnet Hill Lodge

Garnet Hill Lodge